Ohayo Gozaimasu Nippon

Work at KDDI R&D Labs – Small Update | Dienstag, 16 Oktober 2007

Since the third week already started, I thought it might be a good idea to write some news about my time at KDDI R&D.

My mentor was on a conference in Shanghai last week, so I was just working on my current topic (creating a survey and presentation). He told interesting stories about Shanghai… must be a quite interesting city, even for Tokioties🙂

This week is packed with the creating of Power Point presentations, since I finished my survey today. My mentor is going to choose some papers, which I am going to cover in detail in one of these presentations. The other presentation will be the short Introduction Talk. I am going to present this hopefully on the last week of October, on the same day as my Welcome Party with my colleagues will be.
Since many colleagues are away for conferences or holiday, the date was fixed for the end of the month.
I was asked to include some information about Cottbus and Germany, so that my colleagues have something to start at the welcome party. I am quite sure, they will come out with many questions concerning Germany… let’s wait and see.
My colleagues asked me, where the welcome party should be held… the options are at a Maid Restaurant (girls are dressed as maids) or in a Ninja Restaurant (vice versa). Most of them never went to either of these… so it will be a big surprise for everyone, doesn’t matter, which restaurant it will be.

Also next week is going to be a interesting week, since the annual KDDI R&D vine festival is going to be held on Tuesday. I don’t know anything about this festival, but most of the people at KDDI R&D go there, so will I.

So as soon as something interesting happens at work, I will write another update!

Otsukare sama deshita (means something like „you have done good today“, people say it for goodbye when they leave work)


Veröffentlicht in Arbeit

2 Kommentare »

  1. a serious presentation in a maid cafe ?!? maybe they will know nothing about Germany after that…

    Kommentar von Andreas — Mittwoch, 17 Oktober 2007 @ 8:47 pm

  2. no🙂 the presentation will be at KDDI R&D… just the welcome party after work will be in a restaurant …but it would be really interesting, doing such a presentation at a maid café😉

    Kommentar von novarider — Mittwoch, 17 Oktober 2007 @ 9:53 pm


Schreibe einen Kommentar

    Archiv

